The Great Lakes-Gulf Presbytery (RPCNA)

Special Meeting Agenda Distributed 9/9/20

CLERK

Rev. Adam Kuehner ak@streetsermon.org (248)497-9187

ASST. CLERK

Elder Dale Koons dlkoons49@gmail.com (317)228-9522

TIME & PLACE

Time: Friday September 11 from Noon to 5:00 p.m. **Place**: Second Reformed Presbyterian Church 4800 N. Michigan Rd. Indianapolis, IN 46228 **Phone**: (317) 255-7557

SCHEDULE

Business Session (Noon - 5:00p) Two 15-min breaks @moderator's discretion

BUSINESS ITEMS

- 1. CALL TO ORDER / DEVOTIONS / PRAYER OF CONSTITUTION (Moderator, David Hanson)
- **2. RATIFICATION** (DCG 7.4 on D-31, "...sustaining the action of the moderator in calling the meeting.")
- 3. ROLL CALL / QUORUM (Asst. Clerk, Dale Koons)
- **4. CLERK'S REPORT** (Clerk, Adam Kuehner)
 - **A.** Brief clarification regarding synod's 2007 Revision to Book of Discipline I.3.4-5 (E-4).
 - **B.** Motion: That presbytery appoint Phil Pockras and Steve Rhoda as parliamentarians for this meeting.
 - **C.** Motion: That presbytery adopt the proposed agenda for this meeting.¹
 - **D.** Motion: That presbytery grant all RPCNA elders present, including all non-certified delegates from this presbytery, the privilege of the floor during the remainder of this meeting.²
- 5. REPORT OF THE LEFEBVRE WRITINGS STUDY COMMITTEE (Chairman, Joel Hart)³
 - 1. Opening Remarks Mr. Hart (5 mins)
 - **2.** Factual Questions for the Comte from the Floor (15 mins)
 - **3.** Mr. LeFebvre's Response to the Comte Report Mr. LeFebvre (30 mins)
 - **4.** Discussion on the Report as a Whole (30 mins)
 - 5. Recommendations
- **6. READING OF THE MINUTES** (Clerk, Adam Kuehner)
- 7. PRAYER OF ADJOURNMENT (5:00 p.m.)

¹ This proposed agenda was originally drawn up by the moderator and submitted to the clerk, who is pleased to distribute it as the proposed agenda for this meeting.

² Note: Recommendation #4 does **not** grant *voting* privileges to GLG elders lacking written session certification.

³ The members of this committee are as follows: Ken DeJong, Joel Hart (ch), Jon Hughes, Wade Mann, and Steven Work.