Nominating Committee Report ~ Spring 2019

Ad Interim Commission

Christ Church + (David Mauser)

<u>Candidates & Credentials</u> <u>Committee</u>

Class of '22 Jon Hughes

Michael LeFebvre

Class of '21 Adam Niess

Jonathan Schaefer

Class of '20

James Faris Rich Holdeman Jared Olivetti (Ch.)

GLG Internet Maintenance

Keith Evans Zachary Blackwood

Church Ext. Committees

Southern Ch. Ext. Cmtee. (SOCHEX)

Kent Butterfield James Faris H.P. McCracken (Ch.)

<u>Northern Ch. Ext. Cmtee.</u> (NOCHEX)

Jason Camery David Hanson (Louisville) Andy McCracken (Ch.) Phil Pockras Jeff Platt

Financial Officers

Treasurer – Jim Bishop Assistant Treasurer - Mark Hart

Shepherding Committee

Kent Butterfield Craig Scott Frank Smith (Ch.)

Visitation Committees

Columbus

James Faris (Ch.) H.P. McCracken Nate Pfeiffer

Second RP

Shawn Anderson Adam Niess (Ch.) Philip McCollum

Home Mission Board Rep.

Andy McCracken (Cl. of '21)

Board of Corporators of Geneva College Nom. to Synod

Phil Pockras

Selma Committee

Adam Niess (Ch.) Dr. Jerry O'Neill Richard Blankenship Michael LeFebvre

COVFAMIKOI Conference

Director: Erich Baum (Ken Nelson shadowing) Manager: Charley Moore (Ross Cerbus shadowing) Advisory Committee: Jeff Kessler, Ben Larson, Jonathan Schaefer

Interchurch Liaison

Dick Knodel

Youth Secretary

Ben Larson

Synod Finance Committee

Jason O'Neill

Representative to the Youth Ministries Committee of

Synod

Ben & Anna Larson

Pastoral vacancies

Approve all Congregations with pastoral vacancies be permitted to administer the sacraments and call a new pastor. Approval is also granted to the Terre Haute TGB to conduct an election for a pastor.

Moderators of Vacant

Congregations

Selma – *Jerry O'Neill* Sparta - *Keith Magill*

Provisional elders

Durham – Shawn Anderson
– Bob Bibby
Grand Rapids - Steve Rhoda
Selma – Adam Niess
Belle Center - Scott Hunt

Pageland TGB

Sean Bird
Jeff Kessler
Jared Olivetti (Moderator)
Ian Wise

Terre Haute TGB

Ken deJong
Rich Holdeman
Dale Koons
Jerry Porter (Moderator)
Joshua Reshey (Approved for ordination, but not yet ordained. Consultative for now.)

Atlanta TGB

Scott Damerow
Dick Knodel
Tim Vincze
Frank Smith
Steven Work (Mod.)

Committee to address Communication 19-3

Shawn Anderson Michael LeFebvre (Ch.) Andy McCracken

Moderators of Presbytery

2008 – Jared Olivetti

2009 – Greg Cumby

2010 – Rich Holdeman

2011 - Dave Long

2012 – David Whitla

2013 – Keith Evans

2014 – Adam Niess

2015 – Michael LeFebvre

2016 – H.P. McCracken

2017 – Stan McKenzie

2018 - Shawn Anderson

2019 – Wade Mann

Sessions serving as Ad Interim Commission

2008 – Columbus

2009 – Southfield

2010 - Immanuel

2011 – Lafayette

2012-Second

2013 – Bloomington

2014 – Orlando

2015 – Southside

2016 – Sycamore

2017 – Columbus

2018 – Southfield

2019 - Christ Church

Presbytery Visitation of Congregations History

2006 – Second

2007 – Columbus

2009 – Selma

2010 – Elkhart

2011 - Hetherton, Southfield 2012 - Sparta

2014 - Southside, Christ Church, Immanuel

2015 – Bloomington, Sycamore

2016 – Belle Center, Westminster

2017 – Grand Rapids, Orlando, [Selma]

2018 - Durham, Lafayette

2019 - Columbus, Second

Congregations Hosting Regular, Spring Presbytery Meeting

2009 – Second RP

2010 – Bloomington

2011 – Southside

2012 – Sycamore (Kokomo)

2013 – Immanuel (West Lafayette)

2014 – Second RP

2015 – Lafayette

2016 – Bloomington

2017 – Columbus

2018 – Christ Church (held at Second RP)

2019 – Orlando

2020 – Elkhart